Liturgy

We have a large number of people involved in the planning and the celebration of the liturgy – the worship of the Church. We call the different ways of being involved the “ministries” which means “ways of serving”.

For further information about each of the ministries and liturgy groups, please follow the options within this section in the main menu.

If you would like to know more about the Liturgy, visit the huge amount of information at our National Liturgy Office here. 

Liturgy Calendar

If you have any upcoming events or services that you know of and would like added below, please contact Kath Liddington.

2021CYCLE B FOR ORDINARY SUNDAYS CHRIST THE KING ST BRIGID AND ST PAUL
Sunday 3rd January

2nd Sunday of Christmas

Wednesday 6th January

The Epiphany of the Lord

Sunday 10th January

The Baptism of the Lord

Sunday 17th January

2nd Sunday in Ordinary Time

Sunday 24th January

3rd Sunday in Ordinary Time

Sunday 31st January

4th Sunday in Ordinary Time

Tuesday 2nd February

The Presentation of the Lord

Sunday 7th February

5th Sunday in Ordinary Time

Saturday 13th February

Time TBC

Service of Unity and Commitment

ANNUAL DIOCESAN CELEBRATION OF MARRIAGE

Live-streamed from St Brigid’s

Sunday 14th February

6th Sunday in Ordinary Time

Wednesday 17th February

Ash Wednesday

Live-streamed from St Brigid’s.  Ashes to be provided at home and virtually blessed for individuals to place on their foreheads
Saturday 20th February Stations of the Cross 9.30 am Live-streamed from St Brigid’s
Sunday 21st February

1st Sunday of Lent

Monday 22nd February Start of Fairtrade Fortnight
Saturday 27th February Stations of the Cross 9.30 am Live-streamed from St Brigid’s
Sunday 28th February

2nd Sunday of Lent

Saturday 6th March Stations of the Cross 9.30 am Live-streamed from St Brigid’s
Sunday 7th March

3rd Sunday of Lent

Saturday 13th March Stations of the Cross 9.30 am Live-streamed from St Brigid’s
Sunday 14th March

4th Sunday of Lent

Communal Absolution during Mass, live-streamed from St Brigid’s
Saturday 20th March Stations of the Cross 9.30 am Live-streamed from St Brigid’s
Sunday 21st March

5th Sunday of Lent

Saturday 24th March Stations of the Cross 9.30 am Live-streamed from St Brigid’s
Thursday 25th March

The Annunciation of the Lord

Sunday 28th March

Palm Sunday of the Lord’s Passion

Thursday 1st April

Holy Thursday of the Lord’s Supper

Friday 2nd April

Good Friday of the Lord’s Passion

Saturday 3rd April

Holy Saturday

Sunday 4th April

Easter Sunday of the Lord’s Resurrection

Sunday 11th April

2nd Sunday of Easter (Divine Mercy)

Sunday 18th April

3rd Sunday of Easter

Sunday 25th April

4th Sunday of Easter

Sunday 2nd May

5th Sunday of Easter

Monday 3rd May

St Philip and Saint James Apostles

Sunday 9th May

6th Sunday of Easter

Thursday 13th May

Ascension of the Lord

Sunday 16th May

7th Sunday of Easter

Sunday 23rd May

Pentecost Sunday

Monday 24th May

The Blessed Virgin Mary, Mother of the Church

Sunday 30th May

The Most Holy Trinity

Monday 31st May

The Visitation of the Blessed Virgin Mary

Thursday 3rd June

The Most Holy Body and Blood of Christ

Sunday 6th June

10th Sunday in Ordinary Time

Friday 11th June

The Most Sacred Heart of Jesus

Sunday 13th June

11th Sunday in Ordinary Time

Sunday 20th June

12th Sunday in Ordinary Time

Thursday 24th June

The Nativity of St John the Baptist

Sunday 27th June

13th Sunday in Ordinary Time

Tuesday 29th June

Sts Peter and Paul, Apostles

Sunday 4th July

14th Sunday in Ordinary Time

Sunday 11th July

15th Sunday in Ordinary Time

Sunday 18th July

16th Sunday in Ordinary Time

Thursday 22nd July

St Mary Magdalene

Sunday 25th July

17th Sunday in Ordinary Time

Sunday 1st August

18th Sunday in Ordinary Time

Friday 6th August

The Transfiguration of the Lord

Sunday 8th August

19th Sunday in Ordinary Time

Sunday 15th August

The Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary

Sunday 22nd August

21st Sunday in Ordinary Time

Sunday 29th August

22nd Sunday in Ordinary Time

Sunday 5th September

23rd Sunday in Ordinary Time

Wednesday 8th September

The Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary

Sunday 12th September

24th Sunday in Ordinary Time

Sunday 19th September

25th Sunday in Ordinary Time

Sunday 26th September

26th Sunday in Ordinary Time

Sunday 3rd October

27th Sunday in Ordinary Time

Thursday 7th October

Our Lady of the Rosary

Sunday 10th October

28thSunday in Ordinary Time

Sunday 17th October

29th Sunday in Ordinary Time

Sunday 24th October

30th Sunday in Ordinary Time

Sunday 31st October

31st Sunday in Ordinary Time

Monday 1st November

All Saints

Tuesday 2nd November

All Souls

Sunday 7th November

32nd Sunday in Ordinary Time

Sunday 14th November

33rd Sunday in Ordinary Time

Sunday 21st November

Our Lord Jesus Christ, King of the Universe

Sunday 28th November

1st Sunday of Advent

Sunday 5th December

2nd Sunday of Advent

Wednesday 8th December

The Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary

Sunday 12th December

3rd Sunday of Advent

Sunday 19th December

4th Sunday of Advent

Saturday 25th December

The Nativity of the Lord (Christmas)

Sunday 26th December

The Holy Family of Jesus, Mary and Joseph

Tuesday 28th December

The Holy Innocents, Martyrs

If you would like to see some background on next Sunday’s liturgy, why not try St Louis University’s Centre for Liturgy.